I want to open a new website , where to buy domain and webhost ?

tzuck

Newbie Member
BMF Tokens
Hello !
I'm new in this ! I read something about how to open a new website . I read about seo and i see it's very important the hosting . Domain i see on godaddy with 1$ ~ .
What webhost company do you use and how much u pay/month . I see on godaddy basic pack with 5$/month , but i think it's expensive . I need some advice . Thank u guys ! I want to open a site for music download and i need a very good speed for usa . ( i will try to monetize with url shorter ) .

zeljko

Emerald Member
BMF Tokens
If you want such kind of website you need to Search hosting provider with servers outside US and accept crypto paying. Why? DMCA will fast find you and you can expect lawsuit especially if you host files on your server.

happietappy

Gold Member
BMF Tokens
Just as zeljko as stated, you will be getting alot of copyright claims with such website, one way to get away with it is using an offshore hosting or just linking to music on YouTube or other sources then converting the video to mp3 (or any other format) once a user request a download.

As for the hosting, honestly $5/month is not expensive for a beginner host, you might be required to even get something better once you start getting traffic.
They alot of cheaper option though, just look through the forum.

FlareCO

Bronze Member
BMF Tokens
Hello,

if you are going to make a "legal" website you can host it for free with:
OPHosting
InfinityFree
Profreehost

If you are going to make something not legal you should get a vps and enable cloudflare proxy.

earninghub

Bronze Member
BMF Tokens
Well for web hosting i will suggest you contabo.com they are pretty good and handles good amount of traffic. They are offering webspace for 2.95/ month and yes you get free domain (.com/net/org/biz/info) as well of your choice but it is prepaid for 12 months so total will be 35.88 euro for the whole year of hosting plus domain

zeljko